butletusbegin

So tomorrow starts the chapter of Medical School Karishma (some could argue it started last week, but tomorrow is my first day of class so humor me!).

Over the summer I worked for the Perinatal Network of Monroe County. As part of my job I conducted several interviews to evaluate the scope and value of said network. Upon leaving one interview, an interviewee and I began talking about my future and before letting me leave she told me to write down who I was before med school so that later I could come back and remember who that girl was, what she loved, and what she believed in and use that to not only my benefit, but the benefit of my patients.

When I first started thinking about this I started to think about all the great improvements medical school will help me with. For example, being ok with uncertainty…

View original post 545 more words

Categories: London, Natasha, Uncategorized
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

